EP365 CRM and the competition.
Row by row, with sources.
We compared EP365 CRM with SharePoint on its own and with six widely used CRMs. We rely on the vendors' public price lists and documentation. Where others are ahead, we say so too.
Scroll the table sideways.
| Feature | EP365 CRM 1.19 | SharePoint on its own Microsoft 365 Business | Pipedrive Lite – Ultimate | HubSpot Smart CRM, Sales Hub | Salesforce Starter, Pro Suite | Zoho CRM Standard – Ultimate | RAYNET CRM Professional | Dynamics 365 Sales Professional |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hosting, data and price | ||||||||
| Data inside your Microsoft 365 | yes: yes, in your SharePoint | yes: yes, in your SharePoint | no: vendor cloud (AWS), EU accounts mostly in the EU | no: vendor cloud (AWS), EU data centre by sign-up location | no: vendor cloud, region chosen at set-up | no: vendor cloud, EU data centre by country | no: vendor cloud (AWS) | partly: Microsoft cloud (Dataverse), not your SharePoint |
| Price (excl. VAT, monthly) | per company by size: from CZK 4,900 (up to 25 Microsoft 365 users) | included in Microsoft 365, but you build the CRM yourself | €14–79 per user (annual billing) | Starter €20 per user (currently on offer from €7 with annual billing), Professional €90 (annual billing) + mandatory €1,470 onboarding | Starter €25 per user, Pro €100 | €14–52 per user (annual billing) | CZK 799 per user (annual billing) | €56.30 per user (annual billing) |
| Czech user interface | yes: yes | yes: yes | yes: yes | no: no | partly: labels yes, admin in English | yes: yes | yes: yes | yes: yes |
| Microsoft 365 | ||||||||
| Runs right inside SharePoint | yes: yes, on your site | yes: yes, lists | no: separate app | no: separate app | no: separate app | no: separate app | no: separate app | no: separate app |
| Microsoft Teams app | no: no | yes: list as a tab | partly: bot for alerts (Growth+), Teams meetings | partly: integration: alerts, meetings, webinars | no: no (higher editions only) | partly: app: bot, dashboards, record cards (Standard+) | not stated: not stated | yes: app and tab |
| Outlook emails on the contact | yes: sent from the CRM and incoming mail from the contact | partly: only with Power Automate, build it yourself | yes: Growth+ (Lite forwarding only) | yes: all plans | yes: yes | yes: Standard+ | yes: yes | yes: yes |
| Outlook calendar | partly: tasks to calendar, reads meetings with contacts | partly: only with Power Automate | yes: two-way | yes: meetings; tasks Starter+ | yes: meetings two-way | yes: meetings and tasks (Standard+) | partly: one-way (iCal), two-way via a paid third-party add-on | yes: two-way |
| Sign-in with Microsoft 365 | yes: yes, no extra account | yes: yes | yes: single sign-on (SSO) | partly: Microsoft login yes, SSO Professional+ | yes: single sign-on (SSO) | yes: single sign-on (SSO) | partly: SSO Ultimate+ only | yes: yes |
| Sales | ||||||||
| Custom fields | yes: contact, company, deal | yes: list columns | yes: 30–500 by plan | yes: yes (Free only 10) | yes: 25 (Starter) / 100 (Pro) per object | yes: Standard+ | yes: up to 100 | yes: yes |
| Deal kanban | yes: yes | partly: board view, no sales logic | yes: yes | yes: yes | not stated: not stated for Starter and Pro | yes: yes | yes: yes | yes: yes |
| Revenue forecast | yes: recurring revenue + weighted deals | no: no | yes: Growth+ | yes: Professional+ | partly: Pro only | yes: Standard+ | yes: yes | no: Enterprise+ only |
| Contracts, subscriptions and MRR | yes: service contracts, subscriptions, MRR | no: no | yes: recurring products and MRR Growth+ | partly: subscriptions yes, contracts in paid Revenue Hub | partly: contracts Pro only, MRR not stated | partly: separate product Zoho Billing (integration Professional+) | partly: deal series, MRR not stated | not stated: not stated in Sales |
| Products on deals with discount and VAT | yes: yes, VAT per line | partly: manual only, no calculations across lists | yes: yes | yes: yes | partly: discount yes, tax on quote only | yes: Professional+ | yes: yes | yes: yes |
| Lead scoring | yes: interest × risk | no: no | partly: Premium+, deals only | yes: Professional+ | yes: yes | yes: Standard+ (Standard: calls only) | yes: yes | no: Enterprise+ only (limited) |
| Documents from Word templates | yes: quotes from Word templates, PDF too | partly: paid per document or Power Automate Premium | partly: Smart Docs Premium+, else add-on | partly: quotes only in paid Revenue Hub | partly: quote templates Pro only | yes: Professional+ | yes: yes | yes: yes |
| Czech specifics | ||||||||
| Company details from ARES | yes: built in | no: no | partly: third-party apps only | no: not built in | no: not built in | partly: third-party app | yes: company lookup from the register | partly: third-party add-ons |
| Invoices and ISDOC e-invoice | yes: invoices from deals + ISDOC export | no: no | partly: invoices only via a connected invoicing app, ISDOC not stated | partly: invoices yes, no ISDOC | partly: invoices yes, ISDOC not stated | partly: invoices Professional+, ISDOC not stated | partly: via connected invoicing tools | partly: invoices yes, ISDOC not stated |
| Multiple currencies | partly: deals and invoices, rate entered manually | partly: currency format only, no conversion | yes: yes | yes: Starter+ | partly: Starter yes, Pro not stated | yes: Standard+ | yes: yes | yes: yes, rate entered manually |
| Marketing and events | ||||||||
| Bulk email from the CRM | yes: up to 300 recipients, from your mailbox | partly: mailbox limits, no campaign features | partly: Growth+ max 100 per send, campaigns paid | partly: 2,000 a month with HubSpot branding, more in Marketing Hub | yes: 2,000 a month included | yes: 250–2,000 a day by plan | partly: via a connected email tool | yes: basic campaigns |
| Events and webinars: attendance | yes: attendance per person, follow-ups | partly: Teams webinars, link to contacts manually | partly: third-party apps only | yes: all plans | partly: sign-up forms, attendance not stated | partly: via Zoho Backstage or Webinar | not stated: not stated | partly: paid add-on (Customer Insights) |
| Mailchimp integration | ||||||||
| Who provides the connector | partly: EP365's own add-on at extra cost (from CZK 490 a month, 10% of the CRM price) | partly: Power Automate Premium (paid licence) | yes: Pipedrive, free | partly: campaign app free, two-way Data Sync needs paid Data Hub Starter | partly: third party (Beaufort 12), from USD 25 a month; Starter has no AppExchange | yes: Zoho, free | yes: included in the plan | partly: third parties or Power Automate only |
| Contacts both ways | yes: automatically while the CRM is in use (on open, on contact save) | partly: build it yourself, no change trigger | yes: via automated flows | partly: two-way only via paid Data Sync (Data Hub Starter) | partly: paid third-party connector (not in Starter) | yes: yes | no: manual export to Mailchimp only | partly: third-party add-ons only |
| Unsubscribes and invalid addresses back in the CRM | yes: “No bulk email” flag with audit record | partly: only by scheduled polling in a custom flow, no trigger | no: not yet (paid via third party) | not stated: not stated | partly: paid third-party connector (not in Starter) | yes: yes | partly: on the campaign; contact flag not stated | partly: third-party add-ons only |
| Opens and clicks on the contact | yes: on the contact, timeline and score (once enabled) | no: no | no: not yet (paid via third party) | yes: on the timeline (back-fills campaigns up to 30 days before connecting) | partly: paid third-party connector (not in Starter) | yes: campaigns on the contact including opens and clicks | partly: with a 1–2 day delay, regular campaigns only | partly: third-party add-ons only |
| Tags | yes: both ways (selected tags from Mailchimp, read-only in the CRM) | no: the connector has no tag actions | partly: only adds a tag in Mailchimp, tags as a trigger | no: the two-way app does not sync tags | partly: paid third-party connector (not in Starter) | yes: yes | partly: groups on export | not stated: not stated |
| GDPR, history and permissions | ||||||||
| GDPR tools | yes: legal basis, erasure, anonymisation, export | partly: recycle bin and eDiscovery search, consent manual | partly: consent only in the paid Campaigns add-on | yes: all plans | partly: consents yes, erasure manual | yes: yes | yes: GDPR module | partly: export and erasure manual |
| Field change history | partly: selected sales fields | yes: version history | yes: yes | yes: yes | yes: up to 20 fields per object | yes: Standard+ | yes: yes | yes: yes |
| Roles and permissions | yes: custom roles, amounts for finance only | partly: per list and item, not per field | partly: fully Premium+ | yes: yes, field level Enterprise only | yes: yes | yes: yes, field level Professional+ | partly: roles; security levels Professional+, visibility tree Ultimate only | partly: security roles; custom business units Enterprise+ only |
| Mobile, automation, integrations and AI | ||||||||
| Mobile app | partly: in the browser (bottom bar, cards), no native app | partly: mobile web (Lists app retired Nov 2025) | yes: iOS and Android | yes: iOS and Android | yes: iOS and Android | yes: iOS and Android | yes: iOS and Android | yes: iOS and Android |
| Automation (rules, sequences) | partly: no own engine (built-in reminders); Power Automate works on the CRM lists | yes: Power Automate | yes: Growth+ | yes: Starter+, sequences Professional+ | partly: 5 flows per type (Starter and Pro) | yes: yes | yes: yes, 50 runs a month, more paid | partly: yes, sequences Enterprise+ only |
| Public API and integration marketplace | partly: no own API; data is available via the SharePoint API | yes: Microsoft Graph | yes: yes, 500+ integrations | yes: yes | partly: Starter has no AppExchange; API not stated for Starter and Pro | yes: yes | yes: yes | yes: yes |
| AI in the app | no: no | partly: Copilot paid (licence or pay-as-you-go) | yes: included | yes: yes, credits by plan | yes: included | yes: Professional+ | yes: yes | partly: Copilot Enterprise+; AI agents on paid credits |
What else the Mailchimp integration in EP365 CRM does
The Email marketing add-on checks who you may write to and takes care of GDPR in Mailchimp too:
- Only contacts who may receive marketing messages go to Mailchimp — by legal basis (consent, or existing customer if the admin allows it) and without the “No bulk email” flag.
- GDPR erasure or anonymisation in the CRM deletes the contact in Mailchimp first, including earlier addresses, and only then in the CRM.
- New subscribers from Mailchimp forms are created in the CRM with the source “Mailchimp” and consent as the legal basis.
- The initial import matches contacts by email and assigns tags without triggering Mailchimp automations.
Why SharePoint on its own is not enough
With a Microsoft 365 licence, SharePoint gives you lists, custom columns, a board view and change history — but each list is a separate table. Formulas cannot see other lists, so deal line totals, a revenue forecast or a score from activities do not happen without your own development. Word templates filled with data, ARES and Mailchimp need paid Microsoft add-ons, and there is no ISDOC e-invoice or ready-made CRM template at all.
How we compared
- The data is valid as of 28 September 2026 and comes from the vendors' official price lists, plan comparisons and help pages (links below). We verified EP365 CRM against version 1.19.
- For every vendor we state the plan that includes the feature. Prices exclude VAT and are in the vendor's currency; “per user” means per user per month.
- “Not stated” means we did not find the feature in the documentation — it does not mean it does not exist. We mention third-party apps and add-ons only where they matter for the comparison.
- Prices and features change. Found an inaccuracy or has something changed at a vendor? Let us know and we will fix it. Product names and trademarks belong to their owners.
Sources
Want to see EP365 CRM live?
In 30 minutes we will show you the sales process from contact to invoice — right inside Microsoft 365.